Faculty Assessment

Learning Goals and Objectives

Assessment Schedule

CoB Assessment Program Schedule Fall 2014-Spring 2019 (pdf)

Measures and Rubrics

Assessment Rubrics for MBA, EMBA, MSA, M.A., B.A. in Economics, B.S. in Business Administration and B.S. in Hospitality and Tourism Management

Assessment Spreadsheets MBA, BS in Business Administration and BS in Hospitality and Tourism Management

College of Business Course Maps

Market-driven New Courses in CoB 2014-2019

Committee Members

Current Assurance of Learning Committee member as of May 2019:

Antoaneta Petkova, Professor, Management, apetkova@sfsu.edu

  • AoL Director, submission of all assessment results; any questions, issues, and concerns regarding assessment schedules and deadlines; questions about assessment of qualitative analysis.

Lihua Wang, Professor, International Business, lihua@sfsu.edu

  • International Business dept representative, questions about ethics/sustainability, social and global awareness.

Theresa Roeder, Professor, Decision Sciences, tmroeder@sfsu.edu

  • Decision Sciences dept representative, questions about teamwork assessment (CATME) and quantitative analysis skills.

Veronika Papyrina, Associate Professor, Marketing, papyrina@sfsu.edu

  • Marketing department representative, questions about BAT and assessment in mega-sections.

Min Chen, Assistant Professor, Accounting, mchen11@sfsu.edu

  • Accounting department representative, assessment in the MSA program and accounting classes.

Zuzana Janko, Associate Professor, Economics, zjanko@sfsu.edu

  • Economics department representative, assessment in the BAE and MAE programs.

Xue "Snow" Han, Associate Professor, Finance, hanx@sfsu.edu

  • Finance dept representative, assessment in finance classes.

Susan Roe, Associate Professor, Hospitality and Tourism Management, hanx@sfsu.edu

  • Hospitality and Tourism Management department representative, assessment in the BSHTM program.

Nasser Shahrasbi, Assistant Professor, Information Systems, nassersh@sfsu.edu

  • Information Systems department representative, assessment in the ISYS classes.

Back to top