Directory

Full Name Department Email Phone Position
Jim Arce, M.B.A. Finance jwarce@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1107 Lecturer
James Brian Aday, Ph.D. Hospitality and Tourism Management jaday@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2671 Assistant Professor
Michael Albert, Ph.D. Management malbert@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1353 Professor
Carol Amaya, SPHR Hospitality and Tourism Management camaya@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1023 Lecturer
Timothy Anderson, M.B.A. Office of the Dean timothya@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6599 Senior Director of Development
Camille Antinori Economics antinori@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2615 Lecturer
Celena Aponte Management celenaa@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2138 Lecturer
Phillip Armstrong Management parmstro@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6344 Lecturer
Tod Arnoldy Business Development and Marketing toda@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4370 Administrative Analyst/Specialist
Katy Azoury, Ph.D. Decision Sciences kazoury@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7022 Professor
Sally Baack, Ph.D. Management sbaack@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6348 Professor
Daniela Balkanska, Ph.D. Finance dbalkans@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2829 Assistant Professor
Michael Bar, Ph.D. Economics mbar@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3026 Associate Professor
Riham Barbar Economics rbarbar@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4276 Lecturer
Paul Beckman, Ph.D. Information Systems pbeckman@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6240 Professor
Subodh Bhat, Ph.D. Marketing sbhat@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4399 Professor
Ramesh Bollapragada, Ph.D. Decision Sciences rameshb@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7487 Professor
Annette Caneda Business Communications acaneda@sfsu.edu N/A Lecturer
Kristine Caratan, M.N.A. Accounting kcaratan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1107 Lecturer
Chun-Chia "Amy" Chang, Ph.D. Accounting amychang@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0963 Associate professor
David Chao, Ph.D. Information Systems dchao@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2594 Department Chair
Sudip Chattopadhyay Economics sudip@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1447 Professor
Anoshua Chaudhuri, Ph.D. Economics anoshua@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2108 Professor
Yea-Mow Chen, Ph.D. Finance ymchen@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3748 Professor
Min Chen, Ph.D. Accounting mchen11@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0960 Assistant Professor
Kirill Chernomaz, Ph.D. Economics kirillch@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2699 Associate Professor
Susan Cholette, Ph.D. Decision Sciences cholette@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2173 Department Chair
Frederick Choo Accounting fchoo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1332 Professor
Shih-Chu Chou, Ph.D. Accounting scchou@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6270 Assistant Professor
Jeffrey Chun, M.A. Office of the Dean jeffchun@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7097 Assistant Dean
Daniel Ciomek Information Systems dciomek@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6083 Lecturer
Neil Cohen, B.S. Marketing ncohen2@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1107 Lecturer
Beverly Colindres Hospitality and Tourism Management beverlyd@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1023 Office Manager
Joel Costa Hospitality and Tourism Management jcosta@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1023 Lecturer
Roberta D'Alois, M.F.A. Business Communications robertad@sfsu.edu N/A Lecturer
Sina Damangir Marketing damangir@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1457 Assistant Professor
Deborah Damon Decision Sciences ddamon@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2138 Lecturer
Kenneth Danko, D.B.A. Accounting kdanko@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4365 Professor
Christopher Danko Decision Sciences cldanko@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2138 Lecturer
Don Danner Information Systems dldanner@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2968 Lecturer
Antoine De Fridman Business Communications antoine.sfsu@gmail.com N/A Lecturer
Gavin Deare Business Communications gcdeare@mail.sfsu.edu N/A Lecturer
Geoff Desa, Ph.D. Center for Ethical and Sustainable Business, Management gdesa@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7490 Assistant Professor
Anna Dos Ramos Management dosramos@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7480 Lecturer
Joanne Duke, Ph.D. Accounting jduke@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1688 Professor
Jamie Eng, Sc.D. Decision Sciences jeng@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2672 Professor
Mehmet Ergul, Ph.D. Hospitality and Tourism Management mergul@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2404 Associate Professor
Todd Feldman, Ph.D. Finance tfeldman@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6294 Associate Professor
Bo Ferns, Ph.D. Hospitality and Tourism Management boh@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6085 Associate Professor
Matt Fisher, Management, Marketing mfisher@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-2138 Lecturer
Sylvia Flatt, Ph.D. Management sflatt@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4358 Associate Professor
George Frankel Accounting frankel@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7483 Professor
Diane Frey Labor and Employment Studies dfrey@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2138 Lecturer
Paul Fung Finance pkfung@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1107 Lecturer
Jared Funkhouser Management jdfunk@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2448 Adjunct Lecturer
Tae Furuse International Business, Marketing tfuruse@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1107 Lecturer
Connie Marie Gaglio, B.S. Management cmgaglio@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7482 Associate Professor
Lorenzo Garcia Business Communications lfg@sfsu.edu Lecturer
Maria Garrido-De La Cruz Economics mariadlc@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1839 Office Manager
Sam Gill, M.B.A. Information Systems sgill@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6240 Professor
Nancy Gille Finance ngille@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1107 Lecturer
Paul Glanting Business Communications pbg@mail.sfsu.edu N/A Lecturer
Amy Glasenapp Business Communications aglasena@sfsu.edu N/A Lecturer
Daniel Gottron Management gottrond@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2380 Lecturer
David Griffis Accounting griffis@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1107 Lecturer
Terri Ha Business Development and Marketing terriha@sfsu.edu Digital Marketing Web Developer/Jr. Salesforce Administrator
Theresa Hammond, Ph.D. Accounting thammond@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6283 Professor
Xue "Snow" Han, Ph.D. Finance hanx@sfsu.edu (415) 405 - 0372 Assistant Professor
Xi Han, Ph.D. Finance xihan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6274 Associate Professor
Chris Haroun Management charoun@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2138 Lecturer
Silvia Harris-Payne Management spayne5@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2138 Lecturer
Hamed Hasheminia, Ph.D. Decision Sciences hamed@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2098 Assistant Professor
Clare Hedin Management clhedin@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2138 Lecturer
William Hefter, M.B.A. Accounting whefter@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1107 Lecturer
Bruce Heiman, Ph.D. International Business bheiman@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0596 or (650) 575-8220 Associate Professor
Katherine Hetherington Accounting kkmh@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2735 Assistant Professor
Foo-Nin Ho, Ph.D. Marketing fho@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6287 Professor
Richard Ho Graduate Programs rho@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4341 Program Coordinator
Nga Ho-Dac Marketing ngahodac@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2183 Assistant Professor
David Hover, M.B.A. Management dhover@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7473 Lecturer
Ping Hsiao, Ph.D. Finance phsiao@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2975 Professor, Department Chair
Su-Jane Hsieh, Ph.D. Accounting sjhsieh@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2738 Professor
Jiunn Huang, Ph.D. Accounting jchuang@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1910 Department Chair
Mahmood Hussain, Ph.D. Marketing hussain@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6290 Associate Professor
Zuzana Janko Economics zjanko@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7513 Associate Professor
Scott Jerris, Ph.D. Accounting Sjerris@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6713 Professor
Lei Jin, Ph.D. Information Systems jinlei@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6286 Associate Professor
Colin Johnson, Ph.D. Hospitality and Tourism Management cj7@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6084 Professor
Robert Kagan Finance rkagan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1107 Lecturer
Venoo Kakar, Ph.D. Economics vkakar@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3461 Assistant Professor
Jai "Jay" Kang, Ph.D. Accounting jkang@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6362 Professor
Matthew Keen, B.A. Economics mkeen@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 405-2615 Lecturer
Tom Kelleher, Office of the Dean, Business Development and Marketing tdkelleh@sfsu.edu (415) 375-0717 Salesforce Project Manager & Marketing Team Lead
Cynthia King Management cynthiak@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7473 Lecturer
Philip King Economics pgking@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1116 Professor
Christopher Kingston Graduate Programs cak@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4322 Director, Graduate Advising
Denise Kleinrichert, Ph.D. Center for Ethical and Sustainable Business, Management dk@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7486 Associate Professor and Director of CESB
Vera Klimkovskaia Decision Sciences klimkovs@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6344 Lecturer
Albert Koo Undergraduate Advising alkoo@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0376 Director
Minu Kumar, Ph.D. Marketing mkumar@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2852 Associate Professor
Andrew Lambert Management lambert@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7480 Lecturer
Eric Lamm, Ph.D. Management ericlamm@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7485 Associate Professor
Joseph LaVilla Hospitality and Tourism Management lavilla@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3411 Lecturer
Jordan Lavinsky Hospitality and Tourism Management lavinsky@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1023 Lecturer
Sergey Lebedev, Ph.D. International Business slebedev@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1524 Assistant Professor
Sandy Lee Accounting, Finance, International Business, Marketing sandylee@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1754 Office Manager
Yikuan Lee, Ph.D. International Business leeyik@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1806 Associate Professor
Susana Leong Business Communications Leong@sfsu.edu N/A Lecturer
Alexandria Leyton Business Communications aleyton@mail.sfsu.edu NA Lecturer
Anton Li Economics ali1@mail.sfsu.edu (415)338-7516 Lecturer
George Li, Ph.D. Finance Li123456@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1508 Professor
Mark Li Accounting markkli@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1107 Lecturer
Donglin Li Finance donglin@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0981 Associate Professor
Ming Li, Ph.D. Finance mingli@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7474 Associate Professor
Chenwei Li, Ph.D. Management cwli@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7480 Assistant Professor
Bonnie Li Victorino, B.S. Budget and Fiscal Affairs bonstn@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7387 Director of Finance and Operations
Tee Lim, Ph.D. Finance teelim@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1107 Lecturer
Shengle Lin Finance sl@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7478 Assistant Professor
Shuming Liu, Ph.D. Finance shuming@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6289 Associate Professor
Lok Man "Norman" Lo Economics lokman@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-7512 Lecturer
John Logan, Ph.D. Labor and Employment Studies jlogan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2138 Associate Professor
John Lord Accounting jlord@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1107 Lecturer
Heidi Lorenzen, M.B.A. Management lorenzen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7480 Lecturer
Peter Lou Finance peterlou@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1107 Lecturer
Larry Low Operations llow@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2666 Director
Steve Lui, B.S. Hospitality and Tourism Management stevelui@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1023 Lecturer
Bing Luo Accounting bingluo@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0908 Assistant Professor
Monica Lyons Office of the Dean mdlyons@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3752 Assistant to the Associate Dean, Schedule Coordinator
Brenda Mak, Ph.D. Information Systems bmak@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0575 Professor
Don Mar Economics dmar@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2648 Professor, Department Chair
Manuel Maranan Graduate Programs mmaranan@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4323 Director of Admissions, Recruitment and External Relations
Mitchell Marks, Ph.D. Management marks@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4343 Professor
Katherine Mattes Finance kmattes@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1107 Lecturer
Alex Maurice Business Communications writer@sfsu.edu NA Lecturer
Herb Meiberger, M.B.A. Finance herb@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1107 Lecturer
Julia Miyaoka, Ph.D. Decision Sciences jmiyaoka@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6082 Professor
Armaan Moattari Graduate Programs amoatt@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4314 Assistant Director of Admissions
Sepideh Modrek, Ph.D. Economics smodrek@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1839 Assistant Professor
Joanna Moss Economics jgmoss@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7515 Lecturer/Professor Emeritus
Craig Nathanson Management craign@sfsu.edu (415)338-2138 Lecturer
Michael Needham Finance mneedham@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1107 Lecturer
Charlene Ngo Budget and Fiscal Affairs charlene@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7388 Fiscal Affairs Analyst
Joel Nicholson, Ph.D. International Business ibus2jdn@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7017 Professor
Robert Nickerson, Ph.D. Information Systems Rnick@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7477 Professor
Kathleen O'Donnell, Ph.D. Marketing odonnell@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2281 Professor
John O'Shaughnessy, Ph.D. Accounting joshaun@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6285 Professor
Jeff O'Toole Operations jotoole@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1199 Business Hardware Specialist
Linda Oubré, M.B.A. Office of the Dean loubre@sfsu.edu Dean
Leyla Ozsen Decision Sciences lozsen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6299 Associate Professor
Veronika Papyrina, Ph.D. Marketing papyrina@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6291 Associate Professor
Laurel Peacock, M.B.A. Management lpeacock@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 817-4300 Lecturer
Wilmer Pereira Decision Sciences pereira@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2138 Lecturer
Armen Perez Decision Sciences, Information Systems, Labor and Employment Studies, Management armen@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7391 Office Manager
Antoaneta Petkova, Ph.D. Management apetkova@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6376 Professor
Michael Ponce Decision Sciences, Information Systems, Labor and Employment Studies, Management mponce@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2138 Office Assistant
Michael Potepan Economics mpotepan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2833 Associate Professor
Vanessa Powers Business Communications vrp@mail.sfsu.edu N/A Lecturer
Astrid Proboll, Business Communications, Marketing aproboll@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2201 Lecturer
Ronald Purser, Ph.D. Management rpurser@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2380 Professor
Maria Radoslavova, Ph.D. Management mradosla@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2380 Lecturer
Guadalupe Ramos Undergraduate Advising gcazares@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0375 Undergraduate Advisor
Janet Remolona Office of the Dean jlremolo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2670 Personnel Officer
Samual Riewe Economics samual@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 405-0331 Lecturer
Bruce Robertson, Ph.D. Marketing robertbc@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6288 Associate Professor
Susan Roe Hospitality and Tourism Management susanroe@sfsu.edu (415) 405-4167 Assistant Professor
Theresa Roeder, Ph.D. Decision Sciences tmroeder@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1819 Associate Professor
Lufei Ruan, Ph.D. Accounting ruanlf@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1107 Assistant Professor
Robert Saltzman, Ph.D. Decision Sciences saltzman@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1232 Professor
Lutfus Sayeed, Ph.D. Information Systems lsayeed@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6296 Professor
Linda Saytes, Business Communications, Management Lsaytes@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2201 Lecturer
Sanjit Sengupta, Ph.D. Marketing sengupta@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4366 Professor
Sanjit Sengupta, Ph.D. Graduate Programs sengupta@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4366 Faculty Director, Graduate Programs
Dary Sepah Decision Sciences dsepah@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2130 Lecturer
Nasser Shahrasbi, Ph.D. Information Systems nassersh@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6348 Assistant Professor
Monica Sharif, Ph.D. Management msharif@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2600 Assistant Professor
Manely Sharifian, Ph.D. Center for Ethical and Sustainable Business, Management manely@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7484 Assistant Professor
Tim Shaw Hospitality and Tourism Management cheftim@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3410 Lecturer
Yuji Shibuya Decision Sciences, Finance yshibuya@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0586 Lecturer
Laura Shroder Hospitality and Tourism Management lshroder@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1023 Lecturer
David Siklua Business Communications dsikula@sfsu.edu Lecturer
Janet Sim, D.Ed. Hospitality and Tourism Management jsim@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2673 Professor
Roblyn Simeon, Ph.D. International Business rsimeon@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6298 Professor
Ian Clark Sinapuelas, Ph.D. Marketing sinapuel@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6282 Associate Professor
Bill Sokol, J.D. Labor and Employment Studies wsokol@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2138 Lecturer
Sada Soorapanth, Ph.D. Decision Sciences sada@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2973 Associate Professor
Ed Sorensen, M.A. Management eds@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0586 Lecturer
Lawrence Souza, Ph.D. Finance lsouza@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1107 Lecturer
Oscar Stewart, Ph.D. Center for Ethical and Sustainable Business, Management stew0259@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3678 Assistant Professor
Judi Strebel, Ph.D. Marketing strebel@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1452 Professor, Department Chair
Rob Strong Marketing rstrong@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2201 Lecturer
Yuli Su, Ph.D. Finance yuli@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1385 Professor
John Sullivan, Ph.D. Management johns@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1817 Professor
Lisa Takeyama Economics takeyama@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2499 Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
Zandra Tan Graduate Programs zandra13@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4360 EMBA Program Coordinator
Caterina Tantalo Center for Ethical and Sustainable Business, Management ctantalo@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7484 Assistant Professor
Mohsen Tavakolian, Ph.D. Accounting mntavako@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6391 Professor
Joanne Taylor Business Communications jmt@sfsu.edu N/A Lecturer
Tom Thomas, Ph.D. Center for Ethical and Sustainable Business, Management tethomas@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6086 Department Chair
Lauren Tombari Economics tombari@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 338-7516 Lecturer
Hanh Tran Undergraduate Advising htran6@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1887 Undergraduate Advisor
Smita Trivedi, Ph.D. Center for Ethical and Sustainable Business, Management strivedi@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1235 Assistant Professor
Katherine Troxel Accounting ktroxel@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1107 Lecturer
Gulnur Tumbat, Ph.D. Marketing gulnur@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1321 Associate Professor
V. Udayabhanu, Ph.D. Decision Sciences uday@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1624 Professor
Gerardo Ungson, Ph.D. International Business bungson@sfsu.edu (415) 405-3749 Y.F. Chang Endowed Chair & Professor
Charles Van Accounting ccvan@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1107 Lecturer
C. Daniel Vencill Economics dvencill@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1839 Lecturer/Professor Emeritus
Sameer Verma, Ph.D. Information Systems sverma@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7016 Professor
Joel Voelz Economics jvoelz@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 405-0331 Lecturer
Andrew Walls, Ph.D. Hospitality and Tourism Management arwalls@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1217 Assistant Professor, Department Chair
Lihua Wang, Ph.D. International Business lihua@sfsu.edu (415) 405-0964 Associate Professor
Deanna Wang, Ph.D. Marketing wangh@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2397 Professor
Shari Weiss Business Communications sharisax@aol.com N/A Lecturer
Anne Wenzel Economics awenzel@mail.sfsu.edu (415) 405-2496; (650) 233-9613 Lecturer
Fabian Willskytt Management fabianw@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2130 Lecturer
Rick Wing, M.S. Decision Sciences rwing@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2592 Lecturer
Yim-Yu Wong, Ph.D. Office of the Dean yywong@sfsu.edu Associate Dean
Jeanette Wright Office of the Dean jwright5@sfsu.edu (415) 338-3650 Executive Assistant
Sybil Yang, B.S. Hospitality and Tourism Management sybil@sfsu.edu (415) 405-2531 Assistant Professor
Nini Yang, Ph.D. International Business nyang@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2987 Department Chair
Chris Yost-Bremm, Ph.D. Finance cyb@sfsu.edu (415) 338-1107 Lecturer
Amir Yousef Management ayousef@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2138 Lecturer
Heidi Yu Career Services heidiyu@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2509 Assistant Director of Career Services and Professional Development
John Zahar Management jzahar@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6348 Lecturer
Angelena Zeiser Business Development and Marketing azeiser@sfsu.edu (415) 817-4368 Executive Assistant
Yabing Zhao, Ph.D. Decision Sciences ybzhao@sfsu.edu (415) 338-6284 Assistant Professor
Yi Zhou, Ph.D. Finance yizhou88@sfsu.edu (415) 338-2661 Assistant Professor
Ryan Zulewski Management zulewski@sfsu.edu (415) 338-7473 Lecturer